Campaign Donors

Thank you to everyone who supported the Holburne's Development and Conservation Campaigns, those listed here and those who gave their support anonymously. Recognition of those currently giving in support of our exhibitions, events and learning programmes can be found here >>.

Donors to the Development Project

The Heritage Lottery Fund
The Linbury Trust and The Monument Trust

Bath and North East Somerset Council
The Late Prof. Frank Brown
The Andrew Brownsword Charitable Foundation
The Castletown Trust
The Davidson Family Charitable Trust
David and Karin Embleton
Andrew Fletcher, OBE
The Friends of the Holburne Museum
Robert and Chantal Miller
Brian and Margaret Roper
The Garfield Weston Foundation

The Clore Duffield Foundation
The Foyle Foundation
The Late Sir Edwin Manton
The Medlock Charitable Trust
The Osborne Charitable Trust
The Late Sylvia Richardson
John and Belle Robinson
The Dr Mortimer and Theresa Sackler Foundation
The MJC Stone Charitable Trust
The Underwood Trust
Sir Siegmund Warburg's Voluntary Settlement
Manuela and Iwan Wirth

The 29th May 1961 Charitable Trust
Charmian Adams and the late Roger Plant
Geoffrey and Julian Agnew Charitable Trust
The Annett Charitable Trust
Arts & Business
Ian Askew MC
The Aurelius Charitable Trust
Maurice Avent
Malcolm and Elizabeth Baldwin
The BAND Trust
Bang & Olufsen of Bath
Mr Rodney Barber
Barclays Bank Charitable Fund
Lord Barnby's Foundation
John and Alison Barneby
Ken and Vera Barnes
George Bayntun's
Edward Bayntun-Coward
Bridget and Philip Beck
A.N. Benn
William and Vicky Bertram
The Ken Biggs Charitable Trust
The Charlotte Bonham-Carter Charitable Trust
Nelson E. Bowers II
Mr and Mrs Michael Briggs
The Sir Robin Buchanan Charitable Trust
Mr and Mrs Richard Burbidge
The Cairns Charitable Trust
The Late Monica Catling
C H K Charities Limited
Dr Marianna Clark
Anthony and Louise Clarke
The Clothworkers' Foundation
Clydesdale Bank
Tessa and Dermot Coleman
The Ernest Cook Trust
The Cookson Charitable Trust
John and Yvonne Cullum
Mr and Mrs William Darby
Morny and Ian Hay Davison
Delomosne & Son
The Dickinson Group
Eva and Van DuBose
Dukes Hotel
Ben Elwes Fine Art
Michael Estorick
The Lord Faringdon Charitable Trust
David and Delia Franklin
Richard & Carolyn Frewer
Anthony Fuller
Philip and Melanie Gibbs
Nicholas and Judith Goodison
The Worshipful Company of Grocers'
Nicola Hanscombe and the late Stephen Hanscombe
Pamela, The Lady Harlech
The Ray Harris Charitable Trust
Vivienne Haskell
G L Hearn Ltd
Mark Henderson
Mr and Mrs Raymond Henley
The Henry C. Hoare Charitable Trust
Sir David Hoare, Bt.
Hotspur Antiques
Caryl and John Hubbard
Lady Kate Hunloke
The Idlewild Trust
Michael Jodrell
The Anton Jurgens Trust
The J H King Charity
Knight Frank, Bath
Alastair Laing
The Leathersellers' Company Charitable Fund
Gerard and Juliet Leighton
Lord Leverhulme's Charitable Trust
John Lewis Partnership
Lowell Libson Ltd
Lucas & Weston
Nigel and George Mackintosh
The Late Miss Eleanor Macnair, OBE
The Michael Marks Charitable Trust
The J P Marland Charitable Trust
Mrs Lucille Marshall
Elaine Marson
Sir Robert McAlpine Ltd
McLaughlin Ross LLP
The Mercers' Company Charitable Foundation
Bel Mooney
Moore Stephens
Guy Morrison
Duncan and Dee Moss
The Norie Trust
David and Kay Ord
Kevin and Victoria O'Sullivan
Oxford Exhibition Services
William and Vanessa Parker
Pearson May
The Pitt-Rivers Charitable Trust
David Posnett, OBE
Mrs John Posnett
Charles and Tineke Pugh
The Redlynch Charitable Trust
The Reed Foundation
Roper Rhodes
Rotork Controls
The Royal Oak Foundation
The Hon. Emma Russell
Adrian Sassoon
Derek Satow
The Andrew and Belinda Scott Charitable Trust
Victoria Sharp
James Sherwin
Jonathan and Emily Showering
Mrs Gordon Simpson
The Late Miss Eileen Soanes
Sotheby's PLC
The Stanley Foundation
Hugh and Catherine Stevenson
Stone King
Lady Strasburger
The Lord Sumption, OBE
The Swire Charitable Trust
Mrs David Telling
Christopher and Sally Tennant
Matthew and Leigh Thorne
Utopia Communications
The Vodafone Foundation
The Lord Waldegrave of North Hill
Wessex Water
Marnie Whiting
Anthony Wilkinson
Withy King Solicitors
The Wolfson Foundation
Jonathan and Julia Wyld
Mrs John Yates, OBE
Zenith International
Ann Zwemmer


Donors to the Care and Conservation of the Collection during the Development

Association of Independent Museums / Pilgrim Trust Conservation Award
The Aurelius Charitable Trust
Bath Spa University
Philip Bayliss
Mrs Stephen Beck
Allen Bergin
The Professor Geoffrey Butler Memorial Fund
Mrs Joan Chandler
The Clothworkers' Foundation
The Drapers' Charitable Fund
Esmée Fairbairn Foundation
Nicholas Falk
Mrs Philip Farrer
The Friends of the Holburne Museum
Jeannie Hobhouse
The Leche Trust
The Late Miss Eleanor Macnair, OBE
The Mercers' Company Charitable Foundation
The Holburne Music Committee
The Pilgrim Trust
Charlotte and Felix Pole
David Posnett, OBE
Hilary Rosser
Victoria Sharp
The Veneziana Fund
The Woodmansterne Art Conservation Awards